Click here to edit title

Click here to edit subtitle

Choir Members

Here is a list of the current members of the choir

Conductor        Mrs. Jennifer Jones MBE


Jennifer has been Musical Director of the choir since 1992. she studied pianoforte and harp at the Royal Academy of music in London. After graduating she became Harp Peripatetic in Mid Glamorgan and became actively involved in teaching both orchestral and choral music within the Music Service. During her career, she has accompanied Treorchy Male Choir, Children's Choirs, Operatic Societies, Soloists and Instrumentalists as well as performing in major venues throughout Australia, Canada, France, Germany and the UK, as both Harp Soloist and Piano Accompanist. She has also recorded traditional Welsh music and original compositions for the BBC Archives.

Accompanist   Mrs. Sheryl Kennedy



Sheryl became the choir's accompanist in 2000. She studied pianoforte at the Royal Welsh College of Music and Drama and Kings College, University of London and gained a B.Mus.(Hons.) Degree in 1990. She taught Music, English and Drama in Singapore before returning to Cardiff having served as Head of Music in a large comprehensive school in Southampton. Sheryl is very much in demand at the moment as an accompanist.

The Choristers

1st Tenors
 2nd Tenors
Alan Addicott
Shane Beasley

 Geoff Pearson

Ian Adams
Stephen Beasley

Danny Murphy

 Aaron Phillips

Les Bowen
Peter Beasley
Norman Griffiths
 Victor Jones (Section Leader)
John Chambers
David Curnow
John Hughes
Keith Jones
              Matthew Williams
Arnold Davies
Neville Jones
Martyn Jones
             Phil Scrivens
           (Section Leader)
Brian Goode
Ronald Jones
                 Mark Williams

Phil Scrivens

(Section Leader)
            Matthew Richards 
(Minute Secretary)
Terry Morris
Trefor Hughes

Teg Hughes

Ray Jones

Neil Williams

Click to edit text
Ray Lee
Brian Williams
(Section Leader)
Click to edit text
Click to edit text